WWE Survivor Series: Champion vs champion match revealed


WWE Survivor Series: Champion vs champion match revealed

We are getting closer and closer to the 2021 Survivor Series, an event that almost seems to matter little to WWE, given that even the teams that will compete for the women's and men's division of Raw and SmackDown were announced on Twitter one fine evening, without the slightest indication that they were about to be announced.

Obviously, once the team matches were announced, it was the turn of those that each year see the champions of the two brands as protagonists, who compete to determine who is the strongest and take home the victory for the red or blue show.

On 8th November, during the latest episode of Monday Night Raw, the WWE announced, also online, that Big E and the universal champion Roman Reigns will be competing in the singles matches among the men, and the Raw champion Becky Lynch and Smackdown champion Charlotte Flair will be competing in the same category among the women.

As for the first two, we saw that Roman and the Usos started a feud against the other New Day members, King Xavier Woods and Kofi Kingston, which led to a match in the latest edition of SmackDown with a subsequent Bloodline attack against the New Day.

Meanwhile, for two of the most loved athletes ever in WWE, we know very well that they have been difficult weeks, with a feud that seems to be born in the ring and also grow behind the scenes, so it will be interesting to see how this match will go, even if usually they do not disappoint us when they are in the ring together.

What to expect from the Survivor Series

As for the teams that will face each other we have: Women's Raw Team: Bianca Belair, Rhea Ripley, Liv Morgan, Queen Zelina and Carmella. Women's SD Team: Sasha Banks, Shayna Baszler, Shotzi, Natalya and Aliyah.

Team Raw men's: Seth Rollins, Kevin Owens, Finn Bálor, Rey Mysterio and Bobby Lashley (the latter replacing Dominik Mysterio ). Male SD Team: Drew McIntyre, Jeff Hardy, King Xavier, Sami Zayn and Happy Corbin. For now, these are the official names for the Survivor Series, but if we retrace the history of pay-per-view, we could also expect: Damian Priest vs Shinsuke Nakamura and RK-Bro vs The Usos.

Survivor Series