WWE Raw Women’s Survivor Series team announced

by   |  VIEW 729

WWE Raw Women’s Survivor Series team announced

After announcing that the company's next PPV, Survivor Series, will focus entirely on the 30-year career of the legendary The Undertaker, who debuted in the same PPV way back in 1990, WWE has continued to hype their fans, going to already build a huge card in the first episode of Raw that opens the doors to the next PPV of the company.

After announcing all five athletes who will take part in the elimination match on Raw's side, WWE has also announced some qualifying matches for the men of the red brand, with the first three athletes who have won their challenge, graduating new Raw team members at the Series.

WWE Survivor Series is the next pay per view

After winning their respective matches, AJ Styles, Sheamus and Keith Lee are the first three members of the men's Raw team in view of the Survivor Series match of the homonymous PPV, with the three they respectively beat during the course of the evening: Jeff Hardy, Elias and Matt Riddle.

At the moment, only Raw's women's team has therefore been announced in full, with the company waiting for the next edition of Monday Night Raw to announce the remaining men on the red team. Tag Team Champions Nia Jax and Shayna Baszler were obvious choices.

Mandy Rose and Dana Brooke however, were not. The reason behind their selection was that they were yet to lose a match as a team despite only joining hands very recently. Nikki Cross, Peyton Royce, Lacey Evans and Lana wrestled for the final spot with Lana coming out as the winner.

Jax, her tormentor hugged her to show her elation at her victory. However, it turned out to be a ruse as she put her through the table for the 6th time now. WWE Survivor Series 2020 is scheduled for November 22nd, 2020. No matches have been officially announced for the show but it is believed that the event will once again follow a brand-versus-brand format.

Unlike last year, however, we may get a men’s singles champion vs men’s single’s champion match. According to comments made by Dave Meltzer on Wrestling Observer Radio, the plan at the moment is for Randy Orton vs Roman Reigns to headline the event.

This would also mean there are no plans to add the NXT champion to such a match. Finn Balor’s status as champion is up in the air at the moment, anyway, due to the broken jaw he suffered at TakeOver 31. Last year’s event did not pit the men’s world champions against each other.

Brock Lesnar defended his WWE Championship against Rey Mysterio and Bray Wyatt defended the Universal strap against Daniel Bryan.